Opportunities

See all

Vice-president

Location:

Montreal

Date:

August 25, 2020

Type:

Permanent

Field:

Finance

Cofina is seeking for one of its clients in the banking industry a Vice-President to assist in the safeguarding of bank assets and to contribute towards the prudent and profitable operation of  the bank by conducting financial and business operation reviews / evaluations of Structured  Finance Commodity Clients.  Evaluate and Analyze Asset Based Lending external collateral reporting.

Responsibilities :

  • Assess trading, operational, and other risks assumed by existing clients and evaluate the ability of both the client and the bank’s commodity lending and back office areas to manage such risks.
  • Review / evaluate the clients collateral reporting and related record keeping practices to determine that reported collateral exist and is properly valued.
  • Prepare comprehensive and well-organized work paper packages that clearly support work performed and conclusions drawn and are available for various Federal & State Government Agency reviews as well as bank’s internal auditors
  • Prepare clear and concise written reports and oral presentations, detailing  findings, observations  and recommendations for improvements, to commodity lending officers, senior credit officers and senior bank executives.
  • Perform due diligence reviews of prospective clients for the Structured Finance Commodities business sections of the bank.
  • Attend and participate in North America Credit Committee meetings.
  • Provide support for Asset Based Lending business through the review and in-depth analysis of external collateral review reports for various businesses.  Analysis includes evaluating report findings for accuracy and completeness.
  • Provide special ad hoc analysis and / or personal insight into specific business areas of clients as requested by credit committee, commodity finance lending officers, in-house legal counsel, or senior bank executives.

Requirements :

  • Minimum of seven years’ work experience. Strong Commodity financial control, risk management, accounting or audit background coupled with a broad general business understanding.  Experience may include public accounting and/or corporate experience.  Additional experience in Asset Based Lending such as underwriting, portfolio management and/or collateral monitoring a plus.
  • Commodity Industry Experience desired includes natural gas, crude oil, refined products and power.
  • Knowledge of commodity trading, risk management and record keeping practices.  Exposure to both physical transactions and derivative instruments such as futures swaps and options.
  • Knowledge of Asset Based Lending / Borrowing Base structures and related collateral review and reporting requirements.
  • Highly confident, self-motivated professional with strong analytical skills. Must be detailed oriented yet capable of exercising sound judgement on ‘big picture” perspective.
  • Superior interpersonal and communication skills, able to deal firmly, yet tactfully, with strong personalities. Must have unquestionable integrity with the courage of conviction to articulate and defend unpopular positions when appropriate.

 

 

Language :

Bilingual English and French

Contact :

Send us your CV :

[email protected]

Send us your references :

[email protected]

Opportunités

Voir tous

Vice-président (e)

Lieu:

Montréal

Date:

août 25, 2020

Type:

Permanent

Domaine:

Finance

Cofina recherche pour l’un de ses clients dans le domaine bancaire un (e) Vice-Président (e) pour aider à la sauvegarde des actifs bancaires et contribuer au fonctionnement prudent et rentable de la banque en effectuant des revues / évaluations financières et opérationnelles des clients de matières premières de la finance structurée. Évaluer et analyser les rapports de garantie externes sur les prêts basés sur les actifs.

Responsabilités :

  • Évaluer les risques commerciaux, opérationnels et autres assumés par les clients existants et évaluer la capacité du client et des services de prêt de matières premières et d’arrière-guichet de la banque à gérer ces risques.
  • Examiner / évaluer les rapports sur les garanties des clients et les pratiques de tenue de registres connexes pour déterminer que les garanties déclarées existent et sont correctement évaluées.
  • Préparer des ensembles de documents de travail complets et bien organisés qui soutiennent clairement le travail effectué et les conclusions tirées et sont disponibles pour divers examens des agences gouvernementales fédérales et étatiques ainsi que pour les auditeurs internes de la banque.
  • Préparer des rapports écrits et des présentations orales clairs et concis, détaillant les constatations, les observations et les recommandations d’amélioration, à l’intention des agents de crédit de matières premières, des responsables du crédit et des cadres supérieurs de la banque.
  • Effectuer des revues de diligence raisonnable des clients potentiels de la banque.
  • Assister et participer aux réunions du comité de crédit en Amérique du Nord.
  • Fournir un soutien aux activités de prêt sur actifs grâce à l’examen et à l’analyse approfondie des rapports d’examen des garanties externes pour diverses entreprises. L’analyse comprend l’évaluation des conclusions du rapport pour en vérifier l’exactitude et l’exhaustivité.
  • Fournir une analyse ad hoc spéciale et / ou un aperçu personnel dans les domaines d’activité spécifiques des clients, à la demande du comité de crédit, des agents de crédit, des conseillers juridiques internes ou des cadres supérieurs de la banque.

Exigences :

  • Minimum de sept ans d’expérience professionnelle. Solide expérience en matière de contrôle financier, de gestion des risques, de comptabilité ou d’audit des produits de base, associée à une large compréhension générale des affaires. L’expérience peut inclure la comptabilité publique et / ou l’expérience en entreprise. Expérience supplémentaire dans le domaine des prêts basés sur l’actif, comme la souscription, la gestion de portefeuille et / ou le suivi des garanties, un atout.
  • L’expérience souhaitée dans l’industrie des produits de base comprend le gaz naturel, le pétrole brut, les produits raffinés et l’électricité.
  • Connaissance des pratiques de négociation de produits de base, de gestion des risques et de tenue de registres. Exposition à la fois aux transactions physiques et aux instruments dérivés tels que les contrats à terme et les options.
  • Connaissance des structures de base de prêt / emprunt basé sur les actifs et des exigences connexes en matière d’examen des garanties et de rapports.
  • Professionnel hautement confiant, motivé et doté de solides compétences analytiques. Doit être orienté vers les détails tout en étant capable d’exercer un bon jugement sur une perspective globale.
  • Compétences interpersonnelles et de communication supérieures, capable de traiter fermement, mais avec tact, avec de fortes personnalités. Doit avoir une intégrité incontestable avec le courage de la conviction pour articuler et défendre des positions impopulaires le cas échéant.

Langue :

Bilingue Anglais et Français.

Contact :

Réception de vos CV :

[email protected]

Réception de vos références :

[email protected]